Welcome to Ausley’s English Class!

What’s Happening This Week in Class?

NOTE:  Due dates in PowerSchool coincide with in-class dates for Class Assignments. Look for where your class is listed (English 3, English 2). Documents are linked electronically through weekly assignments and most are available as PDFs.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Upcoming Q1 2019 Dates

  • Monday, Aug. 26: FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL!! Welcome back!!
  • Friday, Aug. 30: First home football game of the year vs. Jordan HS
  • Monday, Sept. 2: Labor Day Holiday (no school)
  • Tuesday, Sept. 3: Kickoff for Breakfast Club
  • Monday, Sept. 16 & Tuesday, Sept. 17: Underclassmen Picture Day
  • Monday, Sept. 30: WCPSS Workday (no school for students)
  • Wednesday, Oct. 9: WCPSS Workday
  • Wednesday, Oct. 30: END OF Q1

Upcoming Q2 2019 Dates

  • Thursday, Oct. 31: WCPSS Workday
  • Friday, Nov. 1: Makeup Day 1 for Hurricane Dorian (B day)
  • Monday, Nov. 11: Veterans’ Day Observance
  • Wednesday, Nov. 27-Friday, Nov. 29: Thanksgiving Break
  • Friday, Dec. 20: Makeup Day 2 for Hurricane Dorian (A day)
  • Monday, Dec. 23-Wednesday, Jan. 1: Winter/Christmas Break
  • Thursday, Jan. 2 & Friday, Jan. 3: WCPSS Workdays
  • Monday, Jan. 20: Observance of MLK, Jr. Day
  • Monday, Jan. 27: END OF Q2

Don’t Forget to Sign up for Remind Messages!

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

Ms. Ausley’s 2019-2020 Course Schedule

  • A Days – 2nd lunch daily
    1A: English 2 w/ Mr. Blinn
    2A: PLANNING
    3A: English 3
    4A: English 2 w/ Mr. Blinn
  • B Days – 2nd lunch daily
    1B: PLANNING
    2B: English 3
    3B: English 3
    4B: English 33

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Ms. Ausley is best reached by Remind or email (please note hyphenated last name) at mrussell-ausley@wcpss.net.  Please add my name, web site, and email address to your phone and email contacts. English 2 students can also reach Mr. Blinn at cblinn@wcpss.net.