Welcome to Ms. Ausley’s English Class!

What’s Happening This Week in Class?

NOTE:  To access assignment documents, find the week the assignment was given (according to PowerSchool) in This Week in Class. Then look for where your class is listed (English 3, English 2). Documents are linked electronically through weekly assignments, and are available as PDFs.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 Upcoming Q3 2019 Dates

  • January 18 – end of Q2 and S1
  • January 18 – inclement weather make-up day
  • January 21 – Observance of MLK, Jr. Holiday
  • Friday, Feb. 15 – Early Release
  • Monday, Feb. 18 – Teacher Workday
  • Wednesday, Feb. 20 – ACT Administration to all Juniors (Make-up: Mar. 12)
  • Week of Feb. 25th – Q3 INTERIMS
  • Monday, March 4 – Ms. Ausley’s Q2 academic recovery work DUE
  • Friday, March 8 – Early Release
  • Tuesday, March 26 – End of Q3


Upcoming Q4 2019 Dates

  • Wednesday, March 27 – Start of Q4
  • Friday, March 29 – Teacher Workday
  • Friday, April 5 – Q3 REPORT CARDS
  • Saturday, April 13-Monday, April 22 – Spring Break
  • Monday, April 22 – Teacher Workday
  • Week of May 6 – Q4 INTERIMS
  • Monday, May 27 – Memorial Day Holiday
  • Wednesday, May 29-Tuesday, June 11 – Exams
  • Tuesday, June 11 – Last Day of School
  • Friday, June 14 – Graduation, 8pm


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Ms. Ausley’s 2018-2019 Course Schedule

  • A Days – 2nd lunch daily
    1A: Planning
    2A: English 3 G/T
    3A: English 3
    4A: English 3 G/T
  • B Days – 2nd lunch daily
    1B: Planning
    2B: English 2 with Mrs. DeYoung
    3B: English 2 with Mrs. DeYoung
    4B: English 3 G/T

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Ms. Ausley is best reached by email (please note hyphenated last name) at mrussell-ausley@wcpss.net.  Please add my name, web site, and email address to your phone and email contacts. English 2 students can also reach Mrs. DeYoung at jdeyoung@wcpss.net.